Poem: Within This Sphere

25 Sep
I stand inside an unknown sphere
Fashioned of a perfect glass
To the naked eye it won't appear
Long time within have I amass'd

My gossamer globe eludes their eye
It rests atop a pinnacle
As with clouds, my life drifts by
In weather somewhat cynical

I see the world as eagle spies
Gazing through my perfect sphere
I thought to ask the question "why?"
But through the glass they couldn't hear

Thus despondent I have grown
My voice, it echoes back at me
Long frustration have I known
For the future I in silence see

(c) 2013 The Author, all rights reserved.
6 Responses to “Poem: Within This Sphere”

  1. idiotwriter October 10, 2013 at 5:57 am #

    Oh my my my, I so get this! – do not lose heart that it WILL and MUST be seen. The process is unfolding. Though you sit up where you can see the scope of all things that we who sit within it can not – you see – THAT is what matters.

    • navigator1965 October 10, 2013 at 8:46 am #

      I will not lose heart. Thank you. I suppose I should have mentioned that I wrote it shortly before my troubles began in late 2007. I wonder if I unconsciously posted it for a reason? You certainly queued in on it.

      • idiotwriter October 11, 2013 at 1:54 am #

        Gosh – DONT read too much into it Navigator 😉
        Just all part of the bigger picture.
        Those words can frankly cover a myriad of things right?
        It is raw and natural to sometimes feel such things at ANYTIME occasionally. It usually comes out when under such pressure you were under at that time, I would say.

      • shanuwater October 27, 2013 at 5:49 am #

        I do not know how long your journey has been, but know your success is already in hand.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Look and See | Idiot Writing - October 24, 2013

    […] Within This Sphere – Navigator1965 […]

Please Leave a Reply

