Hard truths about abortion

11 Dec

Barbara Kay is a Canadian national treasure and regular columnist to one of Canada’s two national newspapers, the National Post. As do many divorced fathers, I adore Barb. She has the courage to flout feminist propaganda and write trenchant, truthful posts.

Her post today “Hard truths about abortion” was an excellent example. In a nutshell:

– 10% of new cancers are cases of female breast cancer, and North American rates of this are the highest in the world.
– research has demonstrated that women having children, having many children, and having children relatively early DECREASES the risk of breast cancer.
– another major risk reducer for breast cancer? DON’T HAVE INDUCED ABORTIONS.
– New Chinese research reveals increasing risk for breast cancer with increased number of induced abortions: 1 x abortion = 44% rise in risk of breast cancer; two x abortions = 76% increased risk; and three x abortions = 89% increased risk.
– Try this quote on for size:
University of New York endocrinologist Dr. Joel Brind identified their findings as “of the sort of magnitude that has typified the link between cigarettes and lung cancer.”
– Work published by PRO CHOICE researchers found “… IA [induced abortion] causes significantly higher maternal mortality than childbirth.”

Bluntly put, women are being lied to by our feminist Matriarchy. It gets even worse in terms of abortion, as future posts will soon highlight.

The lies of feminism—it most certainly is not about equality and women’s rights—fit a consistent, coherent, and remarkably simple pattern. If you want to know what drives me to write two non-fiction books, the first of which is at 94,000 words, it is things like women being maimed and dying due the now virtually irrefutable abortion-beast cancer (ABC) link.

Before anyone posts his or her support for “a woman’s right to her body,” have a look at the wikipedia entry for mastectomy. Because this is what you might be condemning some poor naive young women to years down the road if your words influence her to have an abortion. Or worse.

More to follow. Much more.

23 Responses to “Hard truths about abortion”

  1. jamborobyn December 11, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

    no worries, just delete the comment

  2. Dotta Raphels December 11, 2013 at 9:20 pm #

    These statistics are staggering. I always shudder at revelations such as these because I really don’t go looking at information like these. It’s sad abortions have somehow been mangled into feminist agendas,this is simply disheartening.

    This subject is one so raw and painful, it would really take a lot to weigh the pro and consequences, and when a female is in a situation to make this decision,it would be crass and almost bothering on evil, for anyone one with a conscience to play the feminism card.

    As you know, I have 7 children, would gladly have more if my poor body and pocket would permit,lol, so I can honestly tell you I would be the last one to advise anyone on having or not having an abortion.
    Why do you post these thing my friend? 😦 🙂 far too many considerations to chew upon here; you have set varying emotions off in me again and I find this one really difficult to digest.
    A rather raw discuss and an apt one too I might add. Nice!

    • navigator1965 December 11, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

      Dotta,

      You are a supermom, clearly. I weep in admiration!

      I posted this for two reasons. The first is what I can only describe as a burden of duty. We have to start protecting women, not deceiving them. How many more women will be maimed or will die before we as a society have the courage to embrace the truth?

      The second relates to my books. If I get it right, Book Two will be a revelation. I almost suspect that everything that I have gone through was for a reason. Abortion as a social phenomenon is a central part of what I allude to in the final page or even half page of Book One.

      In the same way that I “cracked the code” on what was done to the kids and me, I’ve figured it out at the higher social level. The gender narcissism pattern continues. Book Two will, unless I am badly mistaken, be a work of beauty, surpassing Book One in this by a considerable margin. One is the launch pad; Two is the rocket launch.

      Sorry for the discomfort. You know us navigators. Always have to have a mission, and always have to point the way.

  3. KG December 11, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

    I think the earlier generations were much wiser than the current ones or the ones coming up because the knew that by having the ideal marrying age for a women to be between 18 to 21 lot of such described risks could be avoided. Not that women were illiterates at that time. They simply had a better understanding of their priorities. Even though I am not a feminist I do feel bad that I did miss my chance and it can never be the same again. I also know of too many people with breast cancer now which is alarming and sad.
    Good article.

    • navigator1965 December 11, 2013 at 9:50 pm #

      KG,

      Agree with you on all major points. Thank you. It is alarming and sad. It fits the pattern that I introduce at the end of a Book One. Book Two will be far beyond Book One. It will explain so much.

  4. genderneutrallanguage December 12, 2013 at 7:35 am #

    I don’t see this as a flaw in feminism as much as an example of a basic human flaw in thinking. I’ve had several conversations recently about costs. There seems to be a basic bad thought process that leads people to believe that if something has benefits, it has no costs. If something has good, it can’t have bad. Many people as a human flaw engage in this black and white thinking. There are many benefits for having abortion available and used. The existence of these benefits, in the minds of many, precludes the existence of costs or downsides to abortion. We can’t even begin to have an accurate cost/benefit analysis if we are not considering both the costs and the benefits.

    • navigator1965 December 12, 2013 at 6:42 pm #

      GNL,

      We’ll have to agree to disagree. Feminism’s refusal to even acknowledge this issue shows that it simply does not care about women. Abortion is thus exposed as an ideological issue and not one of genuine human rights.

      • genderneutrallanguage December 12, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

        Feminists are people. Women are people. The flaw is with people, not feminists or women. Women and feminists, being people, have the flaw in their thinking. It is not a flaw or problem unique or original to feminism.

        • navigator1965 December 12, 2013 at 10:35 pm #

          GNL,

          The widespread forced acceptance of abortion in the English speaking world is primarily the result of the influence and actions of feminists and therefore feminism. I disagree that feminism can be viewed from the perspective of flawed thinking in the sense of faulty reasoning.

          Their ideological insistence upon walk-in abortion on demand is indicative of psychopathology. I intend to rationally explain the nature of this psychopathology in my two books. Gender narcissism, but of a specific type.

  5. Tarnished December 12, 2013 at 8:25 am #

    This is an incredibly difficult subject to tackle, even on a good day. I don’t like the idea of abortion, unless it’s done *very* early (morning after pill type early). I’ve never had one, but then again I’ve never gotten pregnant…only been with 1 man and he had a vasectomy way before I met him. No need for birth control here.

    Would I have an abortion if I somehow got pregnant? Yes, I would. I already find the concept of pregnancy revolting (to me, not everyone else) and have even had horrible nightmares about it. I already have the typical bodily dissonance from my gender dysphoria and I generally dislike being touched. I can’t imagine the kind of hell I’d go through if I was forced to have someone not just touching but literally GROWING in me for 9 months…all the while forcing my body into an exaggerated shape of femininity that I have spent years trying to coverup. Gods above, yes I would have an abortion if it ever came to that.

    And while it’s true that some women die from induced abortions (usually when the fetus is older) many more die in countries where it is illegal. Actually, I’d like to find some research on the link between abortion and breast cancer…it may not so much be between breast cancer/abortion as it is between breast cancer/first world medical procedures. American women tend to have much higher numbers of breast cancer cases compared to other first world countries. I have a feeling it is due to the fact that we start screening for it so much (which uses radiation) that the tests are actually causing it. Same with cervical cancer…getting a pap smear/cervical scraping every single year harms the cells. Is it any wonder that American women, who are told to have one every year from age 17 and up, have a huge amount more cases than women in Canada and the UK, who do not?

    Long comment short, I wish people used more birth control, used it correctly to avoid needing abortions, and that we made abstinence only education illegal. I also would never try to make abortion illegal, though for those women who could safely (mentally AND physically) carry the child to term, I’d make sure they understood all their options. Abortion should never be illegal…but it should be a last choice, or the one to use when you have no other place to turn.

    • navigator1965 December 12, 2013 at 11:11 pm #

      TS,

      I can see how the thought of pregnancy could be very disturbing to someone with gender dysphoria. And I so agree with you regarding the proverbial ounce of prevention. However, I have never been able to accept that non-special circumstance abortion was either legitimately legal or morally/ethically defensible.

      Pregnancy has never been a disease in and of itself. It never will be.

      Notwithstanding your own circumstances, which I in no way trivialize, perhaps my line of reasoning in Book One and especially Book Two will offer additional food for thought. Appreciate your stopping by and commenting, as always.

      • Tarnished December 13, 2013 at 12:03 am #

        I get that mine is a special case, as would be a woman/girl who is pregnant due to rape or incest. I don’t believe pregnancy, in and of itself, is bad…just that it can be a curse in certain situations.

        If I made the laws, I’d simply want all the information to be taught in our schools and colleges. Real information helps people make real choices. That way, someone could choose abortion while knowing the risks or elect to do something different since they’re aware of all the options.

  6. toomanyspiders December 12, 2013 at 8:16 pm #

    The pro-life movement has been insisting on this link for years, going way back to the 1980s. Yet the pro-choice camp eviscerated them over it. So finally we have an established link– wow this is a huge development. My question would be, does miscarriage also raise the risk?

  7. LindaGHill December 12, 2013 at 9:38 pm #

    On the issue of abortion I’m neither diametrical nor am I waving a pro-choice flag. All I’ll say is that women need to know all the information – all the facts – before making a decision for themselves. And this one is a biggie.
    Nice post, Nav. 🙂

    • navigator1965 December 12, 2013 at 11:01 pm #

      Thanks, Linda. The topic of abortion naturally arises in my development of the unified construct of gender narcissism in Book Two. I think when viewed from this perspective, general support for abortion will no longer be intellectually defensible.

      Should be interesting.

  8. Miss Lou December 13, 2013 at 12:39 am #

    Another Brave Soul! (OM has tackled this one several times)

    I’m usually too exhausted or not up for the debate to comment on such blogs, though this shares some new information ( I have not previously been exposed to) being someone who usually does not accept any information portrayed as fact until I research it myself, I’ve no idea whether or not the claims are true.

    Such strong causal claims require:

    – True independent variables
    – Random and representative samples
    – No confounds (impossible – but we can try as hard as we can to get close, this would be very very difficult to do with people living in various environments. I question how they managed this, personally.)

    If research has been undertaken with results such as what has been described, I think professionals need to be informed so they are able to educate women (and partners) when they are considering choices made relative to their pregnancies. (if seriously considering abortion)

    As Linda stated; ‘All I’ll say is that women need to know all the information – all the facts – before making a decision for themselves.’

    and Tarnished said; ‘Real information helps people make real choices. That way, someone could choose abortion while knowing the risks or elect to do something different since they’re aware of all the options.’

    All things considered the discussion around abortion and what it means legally, and morally is a subject we can often find difficult to candidly discuss.

    I think there is a very real possibility that even those women/couples/families who were informed of all relevant health facts (including these, if true) would go on to make an informed decision to terminate their pregnancies.

    Great post Nav, Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Miss Lou

    • navigator1965 December 13, 2013 at 6:33 am #

      Miss Lou,

      So nice to have you visit. Thanks for your kind, civil, and lucid comments. Always appreciated.

      You’re wise to be critical of the source/calibre of research and information on abortion. This principle should be extended to any feminist research. I am working on two books to explain why.

      I think these explanations will change many people’s opinions against abortion in general.

      • Miss Lou December 13, 2013 at 6:44 am #

        I do prefer the kind, Civil and Lucid comments best.. lol

        To be fair, I did QA for the Federal Government here for a while and now I observe things with a fairly critical eye, sometimes I even go so far as to research the statistician involved (it borders on OCD)

        I’m not fond of seriously made generalised statements because I generally find they lack credibility.

        I will check out your books and read them with interest when I have a moment.

        Irrespective of whether I want to or not, I do have an opinion on individual cases of abortion when I hear about them and learn some of the details, but the honest truth is, I’ve got no interest in pushing my own assertions onto anyone having such an experience and I never have.

        I respect the difficulty of the decision, whether at the time it is even acknowledged, chances are there will be challenges in the future.

        I try to accept that people do the very best they can at any given time based on the knowledge they had, with the situations they present in. To think any differently serves no purpose.

        Ensuring people are informed and making informed decisions is one of the most important things that can be done for anyone.

        Thanks again!

        ML
        x

Please Leave a Reply

