Sunshine award recipient

11 Jan

image

Blogger sistasertraline kindly bestowed the Sunshine Award upon me. Here are the questions that I have to answer:

What is the first thing you do as soon as you wake up in the morning? Take the iPad from my night stand / bed side table and try to get through the 100 or so blogging emails before I have to get ready for work.

What is your greatest fear? My greatest fears were realized when I had my children taken from me by the matriarchal state and had them subjected to expert-confirmed child abuse. I was helpless to stop it at the time.

Do you have a new years resolution for 2014? Destroy the Matriarchy. Feminists messed with the wrong Dad.

What is your favorite song at the moment? As one who loves turntables, vinyl, and tube amps, I have to say Dave Brubeck’s “Variations on Brother, Can you Spare a Dime.” Tough call, though.

What is your favorite childhood memory? Playing North American style football with my father.

Facebook or Twitter? Neither turn my crank. I do have a Facebook page in real life, but rarely use it. Never done Twitter.

What did the last text message you received say? From my sister two days ago, saying she was in hospital. Not life threatening, thankfully

What bugs you the most? Mean people.

What do you consider to be the most important appliance in your house? If it counts, my computer, as I wrote my book on it.

If you could have one song that would play whenever you entered a room, what would it be? If it’s in the sense of something dramatic, I wouldn’t. If the question is more towards identifying a set of lyrics that I identify with, perhaps Kansas’s “Dust in the Wind.” I don’t really have a single song that stands out in this regard, though.

What’s your favorite movie quote? You know, thinking about it I realize that I don’t really have one. “Make my day” when it comes to feminists?

Thanks to sista for her thoughtfulness in honouring me thus.

9 Responses to “Sunshine award recipient”

  1. Eric Tonningsen January 11, 2014 at 3:11 pm #

    Congratulations!

  2. sistasertraline January 11, 2014 at 3:40 pm #

    Great answers! You do know that I’m a feminist though, right? Have already had that debate with Racy Jacy on http://aopinionatedman.com and he hasn’t blocked me yet, so we’re not all bad….. 😉

  3. LC Aggie Sith January 11, 2014 at 4:29 pm #

    If you could have one song that would play whenever you entered a room, what would it be?

    Darth Vader’s theme. You could totally rock that. I speak from experience 😀

    • suzjones January 11, 2014 at 6:23 pm #

      I was trying to think of a theme for someone who wished to dominate the world and couldn’t. The evil guy in Austin Powers just didn’t do it for me but Darth Vader – Nav could definitely pull that off!! 😉

      • LC Aggie Sith January 11, 2014 at 7:06 pm #

        Totes Magotes! 😀

      • navigator1965 January 12, 2014 at 9:49 am #

        Good thing this does not apply to me. I am the Little Red Engine That Could. Although the international man of mystery thing does suit me.

  4. vicbriggs January 11, 2014 at 6:28 pm #

    It is an award day for you or perhaps… you are finally catching up on acceptance speeches? 🙂 In either case, very pleased for you. Congratulations!

    • navigator1965 January 12, 2014 at 9:47 am #

      Thanks, Vic. Yes, I am finally catching up. Have one or two more to do, but they’ll have to wait a little longer.

  5. Inion N. Mathair January 12, 2014 at 3:10 am #

    How cool is it that you won the same award that we did & around the same time! Congrats on the Sunshine award our friend. Yet another well deserved acknowledgement from the blogging community. And we mean that. You have been such a good friend to us. Loyal to those you blog with & very supportive of our site as well as others. We’re so happy for you! And also happy to learn more about our friend. My favorite fact was not only do you remember playing football with your father, but it stands out as your fondest childhood memory. That says a lot about you and why You’re such an amazing father! Would have to agree with you about what bugs you the most. Mean people absolutely suck and their nastiness can be infectious and seems to spread much like cancer. Coarse we hold out that good will always conquer evil therefore good folk will always rise to the top!! On another note, we wanted to let you know we would be honored to read your book: The Mirror, Book One – Welcome to the Evil Sisterhood. As a matter of fact, we are currently doing just that. Since the middle of November, we’ve taken off from editing & other things, to focus wholly on the backlog of books in our Kindles that we’ve promised read & reviews to fellow authors. Between the two of us, we’ve finished close to 30 books & have less than twenty left. If you would like to send it to our email, we will most definitely read it & review it for you. The second book however, we will be purchasing for ourselves. Although the gift is incredible and we can’t thank you enough. We want to help support our friends by purchasing their books. Just promise to be patient with us where the time-frame is concerned as we have a few in front of yours that we have committed to reading first. No worries though as both of us are avid readers & devour most everything put in front of us. Thank you once again dear friend for the kind gift & we look forward to diving head first into the mind of The Navigator!!

Please Leave a Reply

