The Superiority Of Patriarchy

13 Apr

Another winner by Violet. If she keeps this up, I may switch from a blogger to a reblogger. Please note her disclaimer at the start.

Serendipity

(Disclaimer: Please don’t take this too seriously, this is not a serious argument against feminism. It’s just funny.)

Quite a few years ago, I had the pleasure of watching the Dutch version of Survivor with my feminist roommate. That particular season would have two islands, one populated by men and one populated by women. My roommate had been promoting that particular series to me and the other students in the house for weeks because it would show us, according to her, what a society run by women – free from the evils of patriarchy – would be like.

And it did. Oh it did.

Here is what happened: initially both groups were dropped on their respective islands, given some supplies to get started and left to fend for themselves. In both groups there was some initial squabbling as people tried to figure out a local hierarchy. The men pretty much did…

View original post 489 more words

4 Responses to “The Superiority Of Patriarchy”

  1. Violet April 13, 2014 at 7:39 am #

    “Making fun of feminists should be made an official national sport.”

    I’d go for gold.

  2. insanitybytes22 April 13, 2014 at 12:21 pm #

    That was hysterically funny. She really nailed it.

    I remember one camping trip with a group of women where I honestly thought, oh dear if this were a real survival situation, my only option would be to kill you all. How in the world you build a civilization by first offing all the survivors, is a bit of a conundrum.

    Now that I’ve confessed my darkest thoughts, I’m never going to get anyone to go camping with me again 🙂

    • navigator1965 April 15, 2014 at 5:43 pm #

      [Curses! Where did my original reply go?]

      It certainly was, ib22. (Remind me never to go camping with you.) I’ve quickly come to love Violet’s posts, and it appears as if we are of like minds regarding her humour.

Please Leave a Reply

