Featured Books: Interesting books to read!

12 May

Alana Munro is a published author who is an exemplar when it comes to supporting fellow authors. I am honoured that The Mirror is a Featured Book at her blog. If you’ve read The Mirror, please stop by Alana’s place and leave your impression of the book.

15 Responses to “Featured Books: Interesting books to read!”

  1. insanitybytes22 May 12, 2014 at 11:30 pm #

    That’s a great link, Navigator, I’ll go visit her.

  2. idiotwriter May 13, 2014 at 3:07 am #

    Coolo!!

    • navigator1965 May 13, 2014 at 5:42 am #

      It is, isn’t it?

      • idiotwriter May 13, 2014 at 5:43 am #

        😀 — I know I know – still getting to go read it though! Stuck trying to edit a post down from over 2000 – flippin ‘eck! 😉 (how do you DO IT Sir!? ) 😀

        • navigator1965 May 13, 2014 at 6:24 am #

          A whole lot of practice in 30 years of military service.

        • idiotwriter May 13, 2014 at 6:29 am #

          I AM writing about practice and leaders and doers and thinkers etc. COOL! yeah – I know dear!! Just gotsta keep practicing right 😀 I just like to acknowledge your great leadership – uhum – sorry – villanous characteristics 😉

        • navigator1965 May 13, 2014 at 6:41 am #

          Good catch. Villainous characteristics, indeed. }:-)>

        • idiotwriter May 13, 2014 at 6:44 am #

          Ever the keeper. 😀

  3. Jami May 14, 2014 at 1:11 am #

    Left my impressions 🙂

    • navigator1965 May 14, 2014 at 11:46 am #

      Thanks, Jami. You’re a peach. (With a Ph.D., if I recall correctly.)

      • Jami May 17, 2014 at 7:51 am #

        You must have mixed me up with someone that can buckle down and study! Haha I did manage to finish my bachelors just fine, and I’m also a certified English teacher, permaculturist, and re-connective healer. Now I’m going for a life coach license, as apparently I am good at coaching other people. 😛 Do you have your Ph.D? I wouldn’t be surprised..you seem like a clever lad.

        • navigator1965 May 17, 2014 at 10:26 am #

          Ph.D.? Me? With my illustrious undergraduate family history?

          Thanks, Jami. I had thought about trying to tie my thesis to a formal Ph.D. program for a while, but then I came to realize that this would impede my writing and developing my thesis. Plus, I am still subject to court-ordered matriarchal debt slavery.

          No leaving the salt mines for me just yet. Unless The Mirror proves to be a jail breaker.

        • Jami May 17, 2014 at 10:51 am #

          I hope you get whatever your heart truly desires. 🙂 You deserve happiness.

        • navigator1965 May 17, 2014 at 10:59 am #

          Thanks, Jami. I’d like to get the world to a slightly better case, and maybe take care of a personal matter or two. ❤

Please Leave a Reply

