One on One with the author of ‘The Mirror – Book One’

14 May

My author interview about The Mirror with the wonderful KG. New reader MaggieMay downloaded the e-book as a result, and says she can’t put it down. (Sounds familiar?)

Books, Music, Photography, & Movies

Hello Everyone,

When I joined WordPress, I didn’t expect to make friends, much less become a test reader for a non-fiction work of a fellow blogger, author and friend. Life is full of surprises, isn’t it? And to add more to it, here is something I didn’t envision myself doing it ever in my life: conducting an interview  🙂 I literally shy away from it, even when forced to do it in my official environment. But the interview that you are going to read has been an absolute pleasure to do, because of the person involved.  Without further ado, let me welcome my guest of honor, Mr. Michael M. McConaughey, known popularly in the blogging world as Mr. Navigator.

He is the author of the recently released book ‘The Mirror – Book One: Welcome to the Evil Sisterhood’, currently available in Barnes and Noble , Amazon and…

View original post 1,942 more words

22 Responses to “One on One with the author of ‘The Mirror – Book One’”

  1. Lynne May 14, 2014 at 7:48 pm #

    Congrats, Navigator! I will read the book and I applaud you and wish you only the best. “Stay the course,” it will all work out …
    Best

    • navigator1965 May 14, 2014 at 9:34 pm #

      Thanks, Lynne. So nice to have you commenting, here. (Hey, did you change your avatar? Looks great.) We actually refer to “staying the course” in my business as “Selection and maintenance of the Aim.” It’s the Master Principle of War.

      We can be dramatic, at times. Appreciate you reading the book. Can I email you a .pdf?

  2. insanitybytes22 May 14, 2014 at 7:49 pm #

    That was a fun interview, she did a nice job! I enjoyed reading it.

    • navigator1965 May 14, 2014 at 9:28 pm #

      It was fun–I had a good time doing it. KG’s a really nice lady, and smart, too. I think she did a great job. The questions all seem to flow from one to another.

      Thanks for reading it, ib22. Appreciate the support.

  3. Holistic Wayfarer May 14, 2014 at 9:58 pm #

    I’ve no doubt you will make waves as Michael C, Nav. And M Gladwell on steroids sounds like more than I can handle.

    • navigator1965 May 14, 2014 at 10:35 pm #

      I had zero intention of pursuing this line of inquiry when I started Book one, Madam Wayfarer, but I now understand that Book Two must consider the New Testament. I suspect you will be pleased with the result, and, perhaps, so too will Mr. M.G.

      Thanks for your kind thoughts, HW.

  4. Jenna Rambles May 15, 2014 at 8:19 am #

    Congrats Nav! I always believed your book would speak and touch others like it had me! Friendly kisses and hugs! Xox

    • navigator1965 June 14, 2014 at 1:17 pm #

      Rats! How’d I miss this comment? Sorry, Jenna. Thanks so much for your wonderful words and support. ❤

  5. Bradley May 15, 2014 at 1:39 pm #

    Hey Nav, I’ve been lurking for awhile (my brain has struggling with reading). Despite only lurking I have been following you on this journey and I must say I’ve been both envious of you and excited for you. Great interview. I plan not to continue just lurking for now. Good job

    • navigator1965 May 15, 2014 at 2:03 pm #

      Bradley! Great to hear from you again. Apologies for not having been around your place of late. I just recently discovered that somehow all my email alerts setting had gotten turned off, and life’s been busy, obviously.

      Lurk, visit, read, comment, whatever-you’re always welcome. Thanks for your kind words on the interview and getting the book out. KG did a great job and made it a no-brainer for me.

      I can’t remember if you’ve gotten a .pdf copy of my book. Not sure if you’re up for reading, brain-wise, but if you ever are and would like to, please fire me an email at themirrorbooks@gmail.com.

      Afraid I have to tun and out do some errands. Cheers.

  6. athenenoelle May 16, 2014 at 6:47 pm #

    Hi! How many followers do you have? I’m asking because I just started blogging less than two months ago, and was nominated for a Liebster Award. I was going to nominate you, but I can only nominate fellow bloggers who have fewer than 1000 followers.

  7. athenenoelle May 16, 2014 at 6:49 pm #

    Never mind. I just missed the number on your page. You are officially nominated for this most prestigious award! 😉
    Okay, well I don’t know how prestigious it is, but it’s nice just be nominated, no?

    • navigator1965 May 16, 2014 at 7:17 pm #

      Hi, Athene. Thank you for this very considerate honour, which I accept. I have to warn you, though. I am notoriously slow for processing these and getting the badges displayed.

      Yes, it is nice to be nominated. You’re welcome to have a complimentary e-read of my new book, if you’re interested and have the time. The super test reader comments are here: https://navigator1965.wordpress.com/2014/05/10/the-book-fairy-waved-her-magic-wand-the-mirror-for-sale-at-barnes-noble/

      No worries if you’re not interested, please fire me an email at themirrorbooks@gmail.com if you are. Cheers.

      • athenenoelle May 16, 2014 at 7:22 pm #

        It’s easy. I just clicked on the widget thingy and dragged it onto my desktop. It’s not an Oscar, so I really don’t care if it’s displayed as a badge.
        I am interested!

  8. athenenoelle May 17, 2014 at 5:52 pm #

    I have officially nominated you for the Liebster Award. You may ignore it if you like, but I found it fun to do! No obligation. 😉

    • navigator1965 May 17, 2014 at 8:43 pm #

      Thank you, Athene. I accept this honour. However, I am notoriously slow in processing these.

      • athenenoelle May 17, 2014 at 11:27 pm #

        It’s no problem. If you find it fun great. If not, well I still think your blog is great, and perhaps people will look at it anyway without you having to follow the rules to the letter.

        • navigator1965 May 18, 2014 at 3:03 am #

          Super, Athene. I’ll try to get to it. Been busy writing my first press release (an art form) and checking out Syracuse, NY.

          Cheers.

        • athenenoelle May 18, 2014 at 3:06 am #

          Good for you! Go to it, and enjoy.
          Cheers,
          A

  9. Sherri May 20, 2014 at 5:51 am #

    Love the interview Nav, have commented over there…

    • navigator1965 May 20, 2014 at 6:51 am #

      Thanks, Sherri. I’ll go have a look. I have another one that I’ll post about later today.

Please Leave a Reply

